Text-Size -A+

October 2008

  • print
  • FAQs

This article is in the news archives --- for current news go to the Third Branch News.


Three AO Employees Honored for Exemplary Service

Judge Roger L. Gregory (4th Cir.) (center) chair of the Judicial Conference Committee on the Administrative Office and AO Director James C. Duff (second from left) honored three AO employees, Stanley Sargol (photo left), Richard Seidel (second from right) and Ron Kendall (photo right) as recipients of the 2008 Administrative Office Exemplary Service Awards. Sargol created a staffing-predictor spreadsheet that provides important budget forecasting information and guidance to the courts; Seidel developed the emergency notification system (ENS) which securely stores emergency contact information, manages phone tree hierarchies, and provides an automatic system for notifying court employees; Ron Kendall successfully led the Circuit Rent Budget Working Group and was instrumental in negotiating a memorandum of understanding with GSA for a fair system of rental rate determinations. AO senior staff, judges, and court unit executives nominate recipients for the awards given for noteworthy achievements in supporting the federal courts.