JUDICIAL CONFERENCE OF THE UNITED STATES

September 2008

Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Jr., Presiding

Chief Judge Sandra L. Lynch First Circuit

Judge Ernest C. Torres District of Rhode Island

Chief Judge Dennis Jacobs Second Circuit

Chief Judge William K. Sessions III District of Vermont

Chief Judge Anthony J. Scirica Third Circuit

Chief Judge Garrett E. Brown, Jr. District of New Jersey

Chief Judge Karen J. Williams Fourth Circuit

Chief Judge James P. Jones Western District of Virginia

Chief Judge Edith Hollan Jones Fifth Circuit
Judge Sim Lake Southern District of Texas

Chief Judge Danny J. Boggs Sixth Circuit
Judge Thomas M. Rose Southern District of Ohio

Chief Judge Frank H. Easterbrook Seventh Circuit

Judge Wayne R. Andersen Northern District of Illinois

Chief Judge James B. Loken Eighth Circuit

Judge Lawrence L. Piersol District of South Dakota

Judge Sidney R. Thomas Ninth Circuit

Judge Charles R. Breyer Northern District of California

Chief Judge Robert H. Henry Tenth Circuit

Judge Alan B. Johnson District of Wyoming

Chief Judge J. L. Edmondson Eleventh Circuit

Judge Myron H. Thompson Middle District of Alabama

Chief Judge David Bryan Sentelle District of Columbia Circuit

Chief Judge Royce C. Lamberth District of Columbia

Chief Judge Paul R. Michel Federal Circuit

Chief Judge Jane A. Restani Court of International Trade

Conference Secretary:

James C. Duff, Director, Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts

Robert B. Collings District of Massachusetts

Magistrate Judge Observer

David S. Kennedy Western District of Tennessee

Bankruptcy Judge Observer