## JUDICIAL CONFERENCE OF THE UNITED STATES

## September 2004

## Chief Justice William H. Rehnquist, Presiding

Chief Judge Michael Boudin First Circuit

Chief Judge Hector M. Laffitte District of Puerto Rico

Chief Judge John M. Walker, Jr. Second Circuit

Chief Judge Frederick J. Scullin, Jr.

Northern District of New York

Chief Judge Anthony J. Scirica Third Circuit

Chief Judge Thomas I. Vanaskie Middle District of Pennsylvania

Chief Judge William W. Wilkins Fourth Circuit

Judge David C. Norton District of South Carolina

Chief Judge Carolyn Dineen King Fifth Circuit

Judge Martin L.C. Feldman Eastern District of Louisiana

Chief Judge Danny J. Boggs Sixth Circuit

Chief Judge Lawrence P. Zatkoff Eastern District of Michigan

Chief Judge Joel M. Flaum Seventh Circuit

Judge J. P. Stadtmueller Eastern District of Wisconsin

Chief Judge James B. Loken Eighth Circuit

Chief Judge James M. Rosenbaum District of Minnesota

Chief Judge Mary M. Schroeder

Chief Judge David Alan Ezra

Ninth Circuit

District of Hawaii

Chief Judge Deanell R. Tacha

Tenth Circuit

Judge David L. Russell Western District of Oklahoma

Chief Judge J. L. Edmondson Eleventh Circuit

Judge J. Owen Forrester Northern District of Georgia

Chief Judge Douglas H. Ginsburg District of Columbia Circuit

Chief Judge Thomas F. Hogan District of Columbia

Chief Judge Haldane Robert Mayer Federal Circuit

Chief Judge Jane A. Restani Court of International Trade

Conference Secretary: Leonidas Ralph Mecham, Director Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts