JUDICIAL CONFERENCE OF THE UNITED STATES

March 2005

Chief Justice William H. Rehnquist, Presiding

Chief Judge Michael Boudin First Circuit

Judge Hector M. Laffitte District of Puerto Rico

Second Circuit Chief Judge John M. Walker, Jr.

Chief Judge Michael B. Mukasey Southern District of New York

Chief Judge Anthony J. Scirica Third Circuit

Chief Judge Thomas I. Vanaskie Middle District of Pennsylvania

Chief Judge William W. Wilkins Fourth Circuit

Judge David C. Norton District of South Carolina

Chief Judge Carolyn Dineen King Fifth Circuit

Chief Judge Glen H. Davidson Northern District of Mississippi

Sixth Circuit Chief Judge Danny J. Boggs

Judge William O. Bertelsman Eastern District of Kentucky

Chief Judge Joel M. Flaum Seventh Circuit

Judge J. P. Stadtmueller Eastern District of Wisconsin

Chief Judge James B. Loken Eighth Circuit

Chief Judge James M. Rosenbaum District of Minnesota

Chief Judge Mary M. Schroeder Ninth Circuit Chief Judge David Alan Ezra

District of Hawaii

Tenth Circuit Chief Judge Deanell R. Tacha

Judge David L. Russell Western District of Oklahoma

Chief Judge J. L. Edmondson Eleventh Circuit

Judge J. Owen Forrester Northern District of Georgia

Chief Judge Douglas H. Ginsburg District of Columbia Circuit

Chief Judge Thomas F. Hogan District of Columbia

Chief Judge Paul R. Michel Federal Circuit

Chief Judge Jane A. Restani Court of International Trade

Conference Secretary:

Leonidas Ralph Mecham, Director Administrative Office of U.S. Courts