Volume 73 Number 3
Federal Probation

The Administrative Office of the United States Courts

James C. Duff, Director

John M.Hughes, Assistant Director
Office of Probation and Pretrial Services

Federal Probation ISSN 0014-9128 is dedicated to informing its readers about current thought, research, and practice in corrections and criminal justice. The journal welcomes the contributions of persons who work with or tudy juvenile and adult offenders and invites authors to submit articles describing experience or significant findings regarding the prevention and control of delinquency and crime. A style sheet is available from the editor.

Federal Probation is published three times a year, in June, September (on a special topic), and December. Permission to quote is granted on the condition that appropriate credit is given the author and Federal Probation. For information about reprinting articles, please contact the editor.

Subscriptions to Federal Probation are available from the Superintendent of Documents at an annual rate of $16.50 ($22.40 foreign). Please see the subscription order form on the last page of this issue for more information.


Timothy P. Cadigan, Executive Editor
Ellen Wilson Fielding, Editor

Federal Probation
Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts
Washington, DC 20544
telephone: 202-502-1651
fax: 202-502-1677

email: Ellen_Fielding@ao.uscourts.gov

Postmaster: Please send address changes to the editor at the address above.


Special Advisor

Merrill A. Smith


Dan Richard Beto
National Association of Probation Executives
Huntsville, Texas

Daniel B. Ryan
Olney, Maryland

Honorable James G. Carr
United States District Court
Toledo, Ohio

Alvin W. Cohn
Administration of Justice Services, Inc.
Rockville, Maryland

Ronald P. Corbett, Jr.
Executive Director, Supreme Judicial Court
Boston, Massachusetts

Marie VanNostrand
Senior Consultant, Luminosity, Inc.
St. Petersburg, Florida

Thomas Henry
Newark, New Jersey

Magdeline Jensen
CEO, YWCA of Greater Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Jolanta Juszkiewicz
Washington, DC

Honorable David D. Noce
United States District Court
St. Louis, Missouri

James Byrne
University of Massachusetts, Lowell
Lowell, Massachusetts

Faye Taxman
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA

back to top